Bailey Durnell, Joan Redeen & Jodi Pilgrim Join MDA Board in 2024. Jed Liston from Community Medical Center elected President of the Board

Bailey Durnell, Joan Redeen & Jodi Pilgrim Join MDA Board in 2024

Jed Liston from Community Medical Center Elected President of the Board


The Missoula Downtown Association added three new board members and a slate of new officers for 2024 at the MDA’s annual meeting and awards banquet January 25 at the Holiday Inn.

Bailey Durnell from the Missoula Makers Market, Joan Redeen from the Montana Department of Transportation, and Jodi Pilgrim from the Missoula Parking Commission joined the MDA Board of Directors this month.

Durnell is the co-owner of the Missoula Makers Market at 420 N. Higgins. She is a jewelry-maker who has played a key role in the development of the year-round market and the addition of makers to Downtown ToNight and the recently-rebranded Holidays on Higgins. Durnell has both a BA and an MA in Political Science with a focus on women, general and sexuality studies from the University of Montana.

Redeen is the communications director and executive assistant for the Western District of the Montana Department of Transportation. She is the former community director for the Downtown Great Falls Business Improvement District. Redeen has an AA degree from Great Falls College.

Pilgrim is a Missoula native who has worked for the Missoula Parking Commission since 2016. She was promoted to the director’s position in late December. She studied physics at the University of Montana.

In addition to the three new board members, five current board members have renewed for another three-year term on the MDA Board:

  • Bob Burns Market President for Stockman Bank
  • Josh Eder Financial Planner for S.G. Long
  • Ashley Larkin Commercial Lender for First Montana Bank
  • Jed Liston Outreach Coordinator for the Rehabilitation Center at Community Medical Center
  • Aimee McQuilkin Owner of Betty’s Divine, Divine Trash, and Clark Fork Yacht Club

Elected officers for the MDA Board in 2024 are:

  • Jed Liston President                                                              Rehab Outreach Liaison, Community Medical Center
  • Bob Burns Past President                                                     President, Stockman Bank
  • Conor Newman Treasurer                                                              CPA, Boyle, Deveny & Meyer
  • Katie Ghen Simpson Vice President: Advocacy                               Owner, Bathing Beauties Beads
  • Mimi Hall Gustafson Vice President: Marketing & Events           Marketing Director, Holiday Inn Downtown
  • Ellen Buchanan Vice President: Master Plan                           Director, Missoula Redevelopment Agency
  • Paige Livingston Vice President: Membership                         Owner, One Eleven Boutique

Incoming President Jed Liston has served on the MDA Board of Directors since 2018. He previously served a Vice President of Membership (2023) and Vice President of Marketing (2021 & 2022). Liston currently serves as the outreach liaison for the Rehabilitation Center at Community Medical Center.

“It is a true honor to be elected by the general membership to serve as President of the MDA Board of Directors,” said Liston. “We have had exceptional leaders in this role, and I am humbled to follow in the footsteps of Bob Burns. I am excited to engage with our members and serve our Downtown community on behalf of Community Medical Center.”

Additional information on the MDA Board of Directors can be found online at

The Missoula Downtown Association has been promoting, supporting and enhancing the vitality of Downtown Missoula for the betterment of the community since 1975. The MDA currently serves 515 Missoula-area businesses and produces nearly 70 community festivals and membership events annually.

For more information on the MDA and its board members, contact the Downtown Missoula Partnership via phone (406-543-4238) or email ([email protected]).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *